The protection and security of personal information is a high priority for us. Therefore, we strictly adhere to the rules of the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection and the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Below you will be informed about what type of data is collected and for what purpose it is collected:
1. Owner of app
The owner of the app is Livantis GmbH, based in Basel, Switzerland
2. Data transmission / data logging
Your information on username, age, gender and your preferred device languages are stored on our server. Latitude and longitude of your location are rounded to the nearest 0.005 and if you have activated your location, stored on our server. Rounding ensures that your unrounded coordinates remain private. The rounded latitudes and longitudes are used by the respective devices to determine the distance to you. Distances can be displayed in the app rounded to one kilometer. Distances shorter than 4 kilometers are displayed as <4 km. Your online status can be displayed to the minute to your chat partners to whom you have sent at least one message and who you have not blocked. Users won't see the exact time in the surroundings list, because only the following is given, if you have activated the surroundings list: Now (online within the last 60 minutes), Today (online within the last 24 hours), X days ago (X = 1-7), X weeks ago (X = 1-5), 1 month ago or long ago. Posts and comments created by you will be published including the time, date, username, age and gender. Likewise, the rounded coordinates of the post location, as described above, are stored for each post. Based on your post or comment, other users can see your profile. Ratings created by you of users are stored on our server and can be seen by other users. All of the data mentioned up to this point can be made accessible to end devices and stored on them in order to use them for the aforementioned reasons, as part of your profile or for other reasons necessary to provide the app features.
The information that you like a profile and that you have marked a profile with the Power-Booster as well as your sent chat messages are stored on our server until the recipient opens the app at least once after sending and thus automatically deletes it from our server. They remain stored indefinitely on the recipient's device.
As soon as you open a chat with new chat messages or new images, the sender can be notified that you have read/viewed his chat messages or images.
Images sent by you using the image function are stored on our server until they are opened by the recipient. After that they are automatically deleted from our server. Images are deleted from the recipient's device 10 seconds after they have been opened by the recipient. There is no guarantee of automatic deletion of data on the recipient's device (e.g. due to screenshots).
When an image is opened, a message is sent to the sender of the image that the image has been opened. The sender sees this by the fact that the picture icon is no longer filled out in blue but is bordered in blue.
When taking a screenshot of an image, a message is sent to the sender of the image with the message “SCREENSHOT”.
Codes created by you are stored on our server. If another user enters one of your codes, a chat will automatically open between you and that user.
Mail addresses and telephone numbers that you give us to share codes are stored on our server to prevent the same people from being contacted several times in a short time. They will also be forwarded to our mail or SMS providers who will send the message displayed in the app. Only our mail and SMS providers are responsible for the flawless dispatch. The app has no influence on this and takes no responsibility for any problems or errors that may occur during sending.
If you verify, you will need to upload a photo of your face during the verification process. Only Twiq support has access to this photo. Verification is voluntary.
An app-specific device ID will be used to properly provide the login.
The app uses Google Analytics to analyze user behavior anonymously.
By using the app, you grant Livantis GmbH full rights to the above information. This data is only collected for the purpose of providing the app functions correctly. A passing on to third parties, for commercial or non-commercial purposes, does not take place.
3. Use of personal data
Your personal information will not be disclosed to third parties, unless disclosure is required by law.
4. Deletion of your data
You can effect the deletion of your personal data and profile from our server by clicking on «Delete account» in the settings. Data stored offline on other users’ devices, such as chat histories, will not be deleted. Posts and comments created by you will also not be deleted by this and can be deleted individually under "My posts" and "My comments" respectively.
5. Security of your data
Your personal data made available to us will be secured by taking all technical and organizational security measures so that they are inaccessible to unauthorized third parties.
8. Payments / In-App purchases / Subscriptions
9. Advertising within the app
In the app there is the possibility to view advertisements and thereby earn additional coins. For this reason, the Google Admob SDK is integrated in the app. To see how Google uses your data, please read all the information in the following link: https://policies.google.com/technologies/partner-sites
10. Survey Serving Technology
Livantis GmbH disclaims any liability for all activities caused by or due to the app. Livantis GmbH has no connection with information of any kind published by users. Any responsibility will be rejected. In addition, Livantis GmbH is not liable for the accuracy of the information published in the app or for errors in the app. It is also not liable for unauthorized data access, for example by hackers. Likewise, it is not liable for information that users independently make available to third parties on the app. The Livantis GmbH also assumes no liability for any items not listed in this section.
12. Final provisions